Fra' Giovanni Angelico

A tale of my time in Florence

What’s this Blog Thing All About? December 6, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — carmeleasley @ 12:02 am

I’ve never had a blog before-though deep down I think I always wanted one.  But let’s be honest, people that start blogs are those people who travel the world or have so much changing and going on in their life that they must write just to keep up with themselves.  The other part of having a blog is that someone (besides the blog creator) to actually be interested in what you’re wailing about-as in reading, not skimming.  Given all of these qualifications I put on upon myself, I have failed to meet any of them.  But since breaking rules are fun and because I have no desire to study for my finals,  somehow creating a blog came into the picture.  So here is my attempt.  I almost feel famous- like would “My work is ALL over the internet!” actually be a legit comment?

P.S. I think I also broke rule number one.  Don’t make someone read through something that wasn’t a least bit interesting.  Sorry folks, hope for better luck next post…

 

2 Responses to “What’s this Blog Thing All About?”

  1. Well…I will be following this. So to me, you are famous! 🙂

  2. And I will be following yours from this blog instead of the other. 🙂


Leave a Reply

